Two NARI Contractor of the Year Awards

Two projects recently completed by Allen Construction won National Awards in the CotY (Contractor of the Year) competition hosted by NARI (the National Association of the Remodeling Industry). This means these two projects won at the regional level earlier in the year and then were forwarded on to be considered for the National award.  In the competition Allen Construction won over all the other projects that won in these regional categories across the country. It is unprecedented to win in two national categories. We are so proud of our team and this accomplishment.

There were 37 different categories in which awards were given and we won in two!  El Toro won in the Residential Historical Renovation/Restoration category.  Halper won in the Entire House Remodel over $1 million category.

The El Toro Project This 1920’s Spanish Revival historic landmark estate, designed by famed architect Arthur E. Harvey, is located in tranquil Ojai. Our clients purchased the estate with the goal of honoring the home’s history and have since registered it as a historical landmark.In addition to restoring the home to its original condition, a major goal of the project was to make the house net zero energy, where the house only consumes as much energy as it produces. Maintaining the original architectural integrity and historic value of the home, while bringing it up to and even beyond today’s energy efficiency standards, presented a unique blend of challenges for Allen Construction. The end result was a beautiful estate and historical landmark that will delight residents and guests for another century. Read more here. 

The Halper project is uniquely an elegant hillside home in the Santa Barbara foothills. The clients modified their recently purchased hillside home to match their personal taste and lifestyle. Originally designed by renowned architect Thomas Ochsner, timeless elegance was the focus for the renovation. Read more here. 

Congratulations to ALL of the employee owners at Allen Construction who spent time working to complete these beautiful projects:

El Toro:

Alejandro Arraiga; Andres Mejia-Islas; Tony Zuniga; Barbara Merriett; Ben Bruhn; Brett Ebner; Bryan Henson; Carlos Rivas; Cirilo Martinez; Cliff Vanhook; Daniel Baranda; Daniel Mault; Darren Daniels; David McWhirter; Guillermo Berber; Hector Guerrero; Mark Hill; Jake Cavaletto; Jaime Villa; James Jones; Jeff Hunt; Jeff McCune; Joel Hernandez; Karen Feeney; Sam Reitz; Joe Beazley; Jose Camarillo; Josh Luisi; Juan Arredondo; Juan Reynoso; Mark Schuetta; Ian Ritchie; Paul Warren; Randy Thompson; Richard McLaughlin; Rob Brant; Ron Benoza; Rudy Prieto; Salvador Garcia;  Silas Hartman; Teofilo Espinoza; Vicente Camacho


Aaron Flores; Alain Iniquez; Alejandro Arraiga; Andres Mejia-Islas; Tony Zuniga; Armando Murillo; Bryan Henson; Cirilo Martinez; Daniel Baranda; Eric Johnson; Guillermo Berber; Ian Cronshaw; Jaime Arias; Jaime Villa; James Jones; Jeff Hunt; Jeff McCune; Joel Hernandez; Joe Beazley; Jose Camarillo; Juan Arredondo; Ian Ritchie; Rob Brant; Rudy Prieto; Salvador Garcia;  Silas Hartman; Teofilo Espinoza.

Great Work!